top of page

Introducing THE GOOD MOOD BOOK!


I'm excited to announce that I have just released a new children's picture book called, The Good Mood Book!

Here is the book description:

Join the fun-loving Good Mood Gorki as it takes a sad girl on a magical adventure packed full of "good mood" wonders designed to bring her cheer and make her frowns disappear! It had big friendly eyes And walked with a wiggle. And at night its job was To turn frowns into giggles! "I'm the Good Mood Gorki," Said the creature with pleasure. "I'm here to cheer you up With a magical adventure!" With bright and colorful illustrations featuring a galaxy of sweets, a park full of puppies, a volcano that erupts fireworks, and much much more -- The Good Mood Book is a quick and uplifting bedtime story to help end your child's tough day with a smile!

I was asked often last year at the shows my wife and I did for Off the Hook if I had anything for younger kids. I had written the first draft of a more traditional picture book called, The Good Mood Book, about two years ago but I wasn't sure if I would self-publish it. Well, after discussing with my family (and getting a big push from my eight year old daughter who loves it) back in January we decided to move forward!

So I teamed up with Eminence System, the same folks who did the incredible illustrations for Off the Hook, ran it through a couple of editors, and then worked with an amazing typesetter/designer named Elena Reznikova over at DTPerfect.com -- and ten months later I couldn't be more pleased with the results.

The book is perfect for ages two to five, is twenty-four pages long, and features twenty-one illustrations -- without spoiling too much here are a couple of them:

The book is currently available in Kindle, paperback, and hardback through Amazon. Please check it out and if you like it I can use all the positive Amazon reviews I can get to help spread the word!

Thanks for all your support!

UPDATE: The Good Mood Book won an Honorable Mention at the 2019 Story Monsters Purple Dragonfly Book Awards. You can read more here.

John

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page