top of page
Search
  • John Arvai III

Neat Freaks Wins The Children’s Fiction Category In The April TopShelf Magazine Book Cover Awards!

Updated: May 15, 2019


I'm proud to announce that Neat Freaks has won the Children's Fiction category in the April TopShelf Magazine Book Cover awards!

They haven't posted this yet to their site so I'll just post the email I received:


Congratulations on winning the Children’s Fiction category in the TopShelf Book Cover Awards!

Neat Freaks will be in the Summer issue of TopShelf Magazine and your book has also been added to our social media rotations for the next 30 days. You also won a Web Spotlight. In your entry form you stated that the book is due to be released in June. Do you have a synopsis available yet? Will it be available for pre-sale? Regarding the Web Spotlight that you also won, would you like me to wait until the book is released or create one with the limited information I have?


Warm Regards,

Rebecca Katsikas

E.V.P. & Director of Marketing

TopShelf Magazine


Between the production company (Bear With Us Productions), the illustrator (Adam Walker-Parker), and myself -- we put in a TON of time and went though A LOT of revisions to get to that final cover so it was very cool to see it recognized in this fashion!


As for her questions, I did send her a synopsis and I asked her to wait for the Web Spotlight for June.


I've also received a couple awesome reviews back for the book that I'll share in the next few days.


John



bottom of page